我们的市场

 

Clean TeQ公司专注将其专有的离子交换工艺应用于从 矿石和尾矿中回收战略金属,在那些采用传统方法,使得利润处于边缘或给环境带来负担的不可持续发展的领域。Clean TeQ公司专注在高度适应科技和市场颠覆性变化的金属,特别是在全球能源和交通运输领域。

 

 

 

锂离子电池

钴和镍是锂离子电池(LiB)行业生产负极材料的关键原材料。 使用这些金属生产前体材料,这些前提材料被转化为电池的负极活性材料。

电池行业需要提供特定化学结构的镍和钴,用以制备前体材料。在 这种情况下,钴和镍通常都是水合金属硫酸盐的形式(CoSO4.7H2O 和 NiSO4.6H2O)。

 

下载PDF 文档

高级轻质合金

虽然固体氧化物燃料电池行业近年来一直是钪的主要消费者,但钪的最大价值在于其作为铝合金的功能性质。 铝 – 钪(AlSc)合金是向全球运输行业提供轻量化解决方案的最大未开发机会之一。

 

下载PDF 文档

Our Markets

Clean TeQ is focused on applying its proprietary ion exchange processes to the recovery of strategic metals from ores and tailings where the conventional routes are economically marginal or pose an environmental burden that is not sustainable. Clean TeQ specifically targets metals that are highly geared to disruptive changes in technologies and markets, particularly in global energy and transport.

Lithium Ion Batteries

Cobalt and nickel are critical raw materials in the production of cathodes for the lithium-ion battery (LiB) market.  These metals are used in the production of precursor materials, which are converted to cathode active material for use in the batteries.

The battery industry requires nickel and cobalt to be supplied in specific chemical form for production of precursor material.  In the case of both cobalt and nickel, this is generally in the form of hydrated metal sulphates (CoSO4.7H2O and NiSO4.6H2O).

Advanced Lightweight Alloys

While the solid oxide fuel cell industry has been the dominant consumer of scandium in recent years, scandium’s greatest value lies in the functional properties it imparts as an alloy in aluminium.  Aluminium-scandium (AlSc) alloys represent one of the largest untapped opportunities for delivering light-weighting solutions to the global transport sector.